Paris Culture: More than simple sightseeing

Publié le par Study Abroad

                                                   Celebrating St. Patrick's Day with friends, even in Paris! 

Dovile, from Lithuana, tells us how just one class completely changed her view of living in Paris!


"I began my year of Erasmus exchange in September 2008 and was disappointed by the lack of student life there seemed to be.  However, before the end of the semester, I heard about the Culture & Civilization course taught by Stephen Muse and was surprised at how much my classmates appreciated the course.  I quickly learned that it’s not like any other class: it consists of taking part in cultural events all over Paris.  I felt I had been missing out on the Paris experience, so I signed up in January for the second term.


This course completely changed my outlook on my experience abroad, and I finally felt a student cohesion where we regularly got together to discover Paris together every week.  I think everybody would feel similarly about the impact of this class on how we view this big city.  Although sometimes it is quite hard to be away from your country, family and friends, I think events like these can help everybody lighten up and see how great your experience can be even though you are away.


So, I’d like to take this opportunity one more time to thank Mr. Muse for putting so much effort into getting us together and teaching us all about the city of Paris. I think he does such a wonderful job and this semester of French culture classes will be one to remember for all my life."

 

Dovile Sertvytyte

On exchange from Lithuania, 2008-2009

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
M
<br /> Blogs are so informative where we get lots of information on any topic. Nice job keep it up!!<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre